Fourniture Moulage de précision de sol de silice chinois
Usine de moulage de précision en verre d'eau en Chine
Fabricants de moulage de mousse perdue en Chine

Moulage à la cire perdue de silice

Moulage à la cire perdue de silice

Moulage à la cire perdue de siliceest une forme de moulage de précision. Le processus est très similaire, sauf que le moule de revêtement est fabriqué à partir de sable de zircon de sol de silice mélangé à de la poudre réfractaire. Le sable de zircon de sol de silice est exceptionnellement fin (10-20 microns) et peut être mélangé à une bouillie à très faible viscosité lors de la création du moule. Le résultat est une méthode de moulage qui fournit des moulages dimensionnellement précis avec d'excellentes finitions de surface brutes de coulée. Fondamentalement, le moule en zircon de sol de silice peut résister à des températures allant jusqu'à 2000 ° C, ce qui les rend très utiles lors de la coulée d'aciers alliés à haute température et d'aciers inoxydables.
Pourquoi utiliserMoulage à la cire perdue de silice?
Bénéfices decoulée de précision en sol de silice:
â Grande polyvalence; convient à la coulée de la plupart des métaux.
â Permettra de produire des moulages très complexes avec des parois minces.
â Des finitions de surface lisses sont possibles sans ligne de séparation, de sorte que l'usinage et la finition sont réduits ou éliminés.
â Permet aux pièces non usinables d'être moulées avec précision à la place.
â Excellente précision dimensionnelleSilica Sol Process1.Une matrice métallique est fabriquée, l'impression étant la même que celle requise dans le moule final.
2. La cire fondue est injectée dans la matrice métallique pour créer un motif, laissée se solidifier puis retirée. Certains modèles de cire complexes sont fabriqués en joignant plusieurs modèles séparés à l'aide d'un adhésif.
3.Les cires sont ensuite assemblées sur un arbre à cire, de nombreuses pièces peuvent être placées sur l'arbre en fonction de la taille, il est courant que les composants soient dans la plage de poids de 0,1 kg à 50 kg.
4. L'arbre est ensuite immergé dans une suspension de zircon de sol de silice pour enrober la cire, la suspension est exceptionnellement fine avec une faible viscosité, ce qui donne une excellente finition de surface telle que coulée. La suspension est recouverte d'un matériau réfractaire et le processus est répété plusieurs fois jusqu'à ce qu'une coquille soit créée autour du modèle de cire.
5.Le processus de séchage est critique. Les coquilles doivent pouvoir sécher naturellement à une température constante pour permettre aux gels de sol de silice et aux particules réfractaires de se lier, le résultat est un moule à coquille solide et de haute qualité. Les arbres de cire sont mis dans des fours d'environ 200 degrés pour faire fondre la cire.
6.Lorsque toute la cire est retirée, les arbres sont chauffés à plus de 1000 degrés pour terminer la préparation du moulage.
7.Le métal est ensuite versé dans le moule chaud, ce qui permet à l'alliage d'atteindre les sections les plus fines du moule avant qu'il ne se solidifie.

Coulée de mousse perdue

Coulée de mousse perdue

Coulée de mousse perdueest un type de coulée à motif par évaporation. Cette méthode est assez similaire au moulage à la cire perdue qui utilise de la cire au lieu de la mousse dans letraiterus de fabrication du modèle.

Le modèle en mousse a été utilisé pour la première fois dans le travail des métaux en 1958. Bien que cette technique de moulage en moule ne soit pas aussi populaire que d'autres méthodes telles que le moulage en sable ou le moulage permanent, elle conserve des avantages exceptionnels, en particulier dans le moulage de moules compliqués et précis.

Contrairement aux méthodes traditionnelles qui incluent letraiterus de retrait du modèle avant la coulée et nécessitent une habileté dans l'étape de retrait du modèle, par rapport à la méthode de la mousse perdue, le modèle est évaporé lorsque le métal fondu est versé pour aider à réduire ces considérations.
Lacoulée de mousse perduetraiter

Processus de mousse perdue
La technologie de coulée de mousse perdue comprenait 5 étapes : conception du motif ; application de peinture isolante; placer le motif dans le ballon de sable ; verser le métal en fusion; et la collecte des moulages.
Comment est fabriqué un motif en mousse perdue ?
Tout d'abord, un motif est conçu à partir de mousse de polystyrène. Ce type de mousse joue un rôle important dans cette méthode de coulée. C'est un bon isolant thermique et une résistance chimique, permettant de travailler normalement à une température inférieure à 75 â.
Selon la difficulté et les détails du produit, le motif en mousse peut être réalisé de différentes manières.
Faire le modèle pour letraiterus de mousse perdue
Pour les modèles de moulage très détaillés, le modèle en mousse est partiellement fabriqué et collé ensemble. Pour le petit volume, les fonderies réalisent souvent des patrons découpés à la main ou usinés à partir d'un bloc de mousse solide. Si le motif est assez simple, un coupe-mousse à fil chaud peut être appliqué.
Dans le cas où le volume est important, le modèle peut être produit en série par untraiterus similaire au moulage par injection.
Des billes de polystyrène sont injectées dans un moule en aluminium préchauffé à basse pression. Après que de la vapeur est appliquée, le polystyrène se dilate davantage pour remplir la cavité vide, puis forme le motif ou une section. Le motif final est composé d'environ 97,5 % d'air et de 2,5 % de polystyrène.
Processus de moulage
Une fois le motif formé, il est enduit de peinture isolante, placé dans un flacon et entouré de sable non lié et compacté.
le motif est recouvert d'une peinture isolante selon le procédé de mousse perdue
La peinture de couverture augmente la durabilité de la surface du moule, protège de l'érosion et des bris. Alors que le flacon est conçu de manière appropriée pour cette méthode de sorte que lorsque le métal fondu est versé dans le moule, le gaz généré par la combustion de la mousse est complètement retiré.
Une fois que le métal en fusion a été versé dans le modèle en mousse, le modèle en mousse est brûlé et le moulage est formé.
La méthode de la mousse perdue est appliquée au produit en acier moulé

Coulée en coquille

Coulée en coquille

Fonte en coquilleingest un processus de moulage de métal similaire au moulage au sable, en ce que le métal en fusion est versé dans un moule non réutilisable. Cependant, dans le moulage en coquille, le moule est une coquille à paroi mince créée à partir de l'application d'un mélange sable-résine autour d'un modèle. Le patron, une pièce métallique de la forme de la pièce souhaitée, est réutilisé pour former plusieurs moules carapaces. Un modèle réutilisable permet des taux de production plus élevés, tandis que les moules jetables permettent de couler des géométries complexes. Le moulage en coquille nécessite l'utilisation d'un modèle métallique, d'un four, d'un mélange sable-résine, d'une benne basculante et de métal en fusion.

Fonderie en coquillepermet l'utilisation de métaux ferreux et non ferreux, le plus souvent en utilisant de la fonte, de l'acier au carbone, de l'acier allié, de l'acier inoxydable, des alliages d'aluminium et des alliages de cuivre. Les pièces typiques sont de taille petite à moyenne et nécessitent une grande précision, telles que les carters d'engrenages, les culasses, les bielles et les bras de levier.
Lamoulage en coquilleprocessus comprend les étapes suivantes :
1.Création de modèle - Un modèle métallique en deux parties est créé sous la forme de la pièce souhaitée, généralement en fer ou en acier. D'autres matériaux sont parfois utilisés, tels que l'aluminium pour la production à faible volume ou le graphite pour la coulée de matériaux réactifs.
2.Création de moules - Tout d'abord, chaque moitié de motif est chauffée à 175-370°C (350-700°F) et enduite d'un lubrifiant pour faciliter le retrait. Ensuite, le motif chauffé est serré sur une benne contenant un mélange de sable et d'un liant à base de résine. La benne basculante est inversée, ce qui permet à ce mélange sable-résine de recouvrir le motif. Le motif chauffé durcit partiellement le mélange, qui forme maintenant une coquille autour du motif. Chaque moitié de modèle et la coque environnante sont complètement durcies dans un four, puis la coque est éjectée du modèle.
3. Assemblage du moule - Les deux moitiés de coque sont jointes et solidement serrées pour former le moule complet. Si des noyaux sont nécessaires, ils sont insérés avant la fermeture du moule. Le moule carapace est ensuite placé dans un flacon et soutenu par un matériau de support.
4. Pouring - Le moule est solidement serré ensemble tandis que le métal fondu est versé d'une poche dans le système de porte et remplit la cavité du moule.
5. Refroidissement - Une fois le moule rempli, le métal fondu est autorisé à refroidir et à se solidifier dans la forme de la coulée finale.
6. Retrait de la coulée - Une fois le métal en fusion refroidi, le moule peut être cassé et la coulée retirée. Des processus de coupe et de nettoyage sont nécessaires pour éliminer tout excès de métal du système d'alimentation et tout sable du moule.

Moulage de précision en verre d'eau

Moulage de précision en verre d'eau

Verre à eau Moulage à la cire perdueest très similaire au moulage de précision (c'est-à-dire la méthode de la cire perdue), mais convient particulièrement aux pièces moulées plus grandes et est moins cher à produire. Le processus offre une finition de surface et une précision dimensionnelle bien supérieures à celles obtenues par moulage au sable, et des formes plus complexes peuvent être obtenues. En plus des aciers, il est possible de couler des matériaux alternatifs tels que le fer et le fer GS en utilisant cette méthode.
La différence entre la méthode de la cire perdue et la coulée du verre soluble est simplement la façon dont la cire est retirée du moule en céramique :
· Le moulage à modèle perdu utilise des autoclaves à haute température pour faire fondre la cire, alors que : -
· Dans la coulée de verre à l'eau, les moules sont immergés dans de l'eau chaude pour éliminer la cire. La cire est ensuite fondue hors des moules et elle flotte à la surface de l'eau. Cela permet ensuite de l'écrémer et de le réutiliser à des fins de fabrication de cire.
Évidemment, cela offre également des avantages environnementaux et la cire est entièrement recyclable.
Lester-cast est en mesure d'offrir l'option verre soluble par l'intermédiaire de sa société partenaire en Chine, qui possède une vaste expérience dans la fabrication de composants utilisant ce procédé.
Pour résumer, le procédé verre soluble offre :
· Finition de surface supérieure à celle du moulage au sable.
· Plus grande précision dimensionnelle que le moulage au sable.
· Réaliser des pièces plus complexes.
· Pièces plus grandes que la méthode traditionnelle de moulage à la cire perdue.
· Moins cher que le moulage de précision.
· Plus grand choix de métaux.
· Avantages environnementaux.
Le moulage du verre soluble est l'un des processus de moulage à la cire perdue, dans lequel le verre soluble est ajouté dans les matériaux de moulage en proportion, puis est agité et mélangé pendant 6 à 8 minutes, puis broyé en «sable lié au silicate de sodium». Ensuite, le sable est mis dans les boîtes de moulage dans lesquelles le CO2 a été abondamment insufflé. Le CO2 démarre la réaction chimique avec le verre soluble à partir du gel de silice qui durcit le sable lié au silicate de sodium.
Pourquoi choisir la coulée de verre soluble pour vos pièces personnalisées ?
Les pièces coulées en verre soluble sont le processus de coulée le plus rentable avec des cycles de fabrication de coques courts, ce qui vous aide à réduire considérablement les coûts.
Par rapport aux pièces de coulée de sol de silice, les composants de coulée de verre soluble présentent une grande rugosité de surface et une faible précision dimensionnelle.
La qualité de surface des pièces moulées en verre soluble d'investissement est médiocre, elle est donc principalement utilisée pour les pièces moulées en acier au carbone et en acier faiblement allié. Et le moulage de précision au sol de silice est principalement utilisé pour les produits en acier fortement allié et en acier inoxydable.
Application: Les moulages de verre soluble en Chine sont largement appliqués dans toutes sortes de machines, telles que les moulages automobiles, les moulages de machines d'ingénierie, les pièces de moulage agricoles, les composants de moulage de moteurs, les pièces moulées d'ascenseurs, les pièces minières, les composants de moulage de machines de terrassement, les pièces de moulage de machines de construction, fonderie marine et navale, raccords de pompe, pièces moulées de cylindres hydrauliques, pièces de rechange de moulage de soupapes et divers moulages de métaux.

Produits populaires

À propos de nous

sur
nous

Ningbo Zhiye Mechanical Components Co., Ltd. Il est situé dans la zone industrielle de Xiachen, la ville de Chunhu, le district de Fenghua, la ville de Ningbo, connue pour ses pièces moulées de précision en Chine. Il est subordonné au groupe Ningbo Huashen, qui compte 5 sociétés au total .Avec plus de 900 employés et la production annuelle est de plus de 3 000 tonnes.Les principales gammes d'activités sontMoulage de précision en sol de silice, moulage de précision en verre soluble, moulage de mousse perdue, moulage en coquille et moulage de précision en cire perdue composite.Il a été un approvisionnement célèbre pour les pièces moulées de précision en Chine.

Nouveaux produits

Nouvelles

Contrôle de la qualité des moulages de précision de Ningbo Zhiye

Contrôle de la qualité des moulages de précision de Ningbo Zhiye

Normalement, nos clients accordent plus d'attention à la question de savoir si nous pouvons fabriquer les moulages de précision dont ils ont besoin. En fait, même la meilleure fonderie de moulage peut également fabriquer des produits non qualifiés. Nous devons donc également effectuer un contrôle de la qualité des moulages de précision pour mieux servir nos clients.

En savoir plus
La définition de l'acier bas carbone

La définition de l'acier bas carbone

L'acier à faible teneur en carbone est un acier au carbone dont la teneur en carbone est inférieure à 0,25 %. Il est également appelé acier doux en raison de sa faible résistance et de sa faible dureté. Il comprend la plupart des aciers de construction au carbone ordinaires et certains aciers de construction au carbone de haute qualité. La plupart d'entre eux sont utilisés pour l'ingénierie de pièces structurelles sans traitement thermique, et certains sont utilisés pour des pièces mécaniques nécessitant une résistance à l'usure après carburation et autres traitements thermiques.

En savoir plus
Les questions ont besoin d'attention pour la coulée d'acier

Les questions ont besoin d'attention pour la coulée d'acier

La coulée, également appelée coulée, est le processus le plus important lors de la fabrication de pièces moulées en acier. Si ce processus n'est pas correctement géré, le taux de rebut des pièces moulées en acier sera très élevé. Ainsi, pendant le processus de production de moulage d'acier, notre usine de moulage de précision établit des exigences strictes et une attention particulière à chaque opération. Les travailleurs sont également formés à toutes les annonces avant de commencer le processus de coulée.

En savoir plus
Comment résoudre l'expansion de la coque des pièces moulées en acier inoxydable ?

Comment résoudre l'expansion de la coque des pièces moulées en acier inoxydable ?

Lors de la fabrication de pièces moulées en acier inoxydable, nous rencontrons souvent un défaut d'expansion de la coque. Le défaut d'expansion de la coque est causé par le mode de solidification volumique de l'allié de fonte modulaire et l'expansion de la graphitisation dans le processus de transformation eutectique. Ci-dessous, Tongda expliquera comment nous résolvons ce problème.

En savoir plus
Procédure PO pour les pièces moulées à la cire perdue

Procédure PO pour les pièces moulées à la cire perdue

Une procédure de commande commence de l'enquête à la fermeture de la commande. Pour rendre ce processus standard, nous avons une procédure stricte à suivre. Tongda exporte principalement des pièces moulées de précision vers des clients étrangers, une telle procédure de commande nous aidera à avoir une meilleure communication avec nos clients.

En savoir plus
Comment faire du lettrage sur des moulages de précision?

Comment faire du lettrage sur des moulages de précision?

Le lettrage est largement requis sur les pièces moulées de précision fabriquées à Ningbo Zhiye en Chine. Un tel lettrage peut aider à identifier les pièces moulées à la cire perdue, retracer la qualité des pièces moulées à la cire perdue. Il existe de nombreux types de lettrage sur les moulages de précision en Chine. Alors, comment faire le lettrage sur les moulages de précision ?

En savoir plus

China Silica Sol Investment Casting Suppliers
China Water Glass Investment Casting Factory
China Lost Foam Casting Manufacturers

Silica Sol Investment Casting

Silica Sol Investment Casting

Silica Sol Investment Castingis a form of investment casting. The process is very similar except that the investment mould is made from silica sol zircon sand mixed with refractory powder. Silica sol zircon sand is exceptionally fine-grained (10-20 Microns) and can be mixed to a slurry with very low viscosity when creating the mould. The result is a casting method that delivers dimensionally accurate castings with excellent as-cast surface finishes. Crucially, the silica sol zircon mould can withstand temperatures up to 2000°C, making them very useful when casting high temperature alloy steels and stainless steels.
Why useSilica Sol Investment Casting?
Benefits ofsilica sol investment casting:
● Great versatility; suitable for casting most metals.
● Will allow very intricate castings to be produced with thin walls.
● Smooth surface finishes are possible with no parting line so machining and finishing are reduced or eliminated.
● Allows un-machinable parts to be cast accurately instead.
● Excellent dimensional accuracy Silica Sol Process 1.A metal die is made, the impression being the same as required in the final mould.
2.Molten wax is injected into the metal die to create a pattern, allowed to solidify and then removed. Some complex wax patterns are fabricated by joining several separate patterns together using an adhesive.
3.The waxes are then assembled on a wax tree, many parts can be put on the tree depending on size, it is common for components to be in the weight range 0.1kg up to 50kg.
4.The tree is then immersed in silica sol zircon slurry to coat the wax, the slurry is exceptionally fine with low viscosity resulting in an excellent as-cast surface finish. The slurry is coated with a refractory material and the process is repeated several times until a shell is created around the wax pattern.
5.The drying process is critical. The shells must be allowed to dry naturally in a constant temperature to allow the silica sol gels and refractory particles to bond, the result is a strong, high quality shell mould. The trees of wax are put into ovens of about 200 degrees to melt out the wax.
6.When all wax is removed the trees are heated up to over 1000 degrees to complete preparation for casting.
7.The metal is then poured into the hot mould, which allows the alloy to reach the thinnest sections of the mould before it solidifies.   

Process Silica sol Casting (Green Wax)
Mold General Aluminum Mold & Steel Mold
Mold Material Middle Temperature Wax
Mold Shell Silica sol, Mullite Sand, Zircon Sand
Technology Characteristics Suitable for producing small parts. Better precision. Better surface roughness. Can large extent reduce machining.
Tolerance Range CT5 to CT6
Single Weight 0.01kgs to 30kgs
Surface Roughness RA6.3
Casting Material Type Carbon Steel, Alloy Steel, Stainless Steel, Ductile Iron.
Common Material Specification GB, ASTM,SAE,AISI,DIN,BS,JIS,NF,EN,AAR,ISO
Product application field Automobile, Engineering Machinery, Railway, Marine, Agricultural Machinery, Mining and other industrial fields
Advantages& disadvantages Environmental protection, surface roughness is better than RA6.3, but the price is 1.0-2.0 yuan /KG higher than sodium silicate

Lost Foam Casting

Lost Foam Casting

Lost foam castingis a type of evaporative pattern casting. This method is quite similar to investment casting which uses wax instead of foam in the pattern making process.

The foam pattern was first used in metalworking in 1958. Although this mold casting technique is not as popular as other methods such as sand mold casting or permanent casting, it maintains outstanding advantages, especially in casting complicated and precise molds.

Unlike traditional methods which include the pattern withdrawn process before casting and require skillfulness in the pattern removal step, with respect to the lost foam method, the pattern is evaporated when the molten metal is poured into helping to reduce these considerations.
Thelost foam castingprocess

Lost foam process
The lost foam casting technology included 5 steps: designing the pattern; applying insulation painting; placing the pattern into the sand flask; pouring the molten metal; and collecting the castings.
How a lost foam pattern is made?
Firstly, a pattern is designed from polystyrene foam. This type of foam plays an important role in this casting method. It is a good thermal insulator and chemical resistance, enable working normally at the temperature below 75 ℃.
Depending on difficulty and details of the product, the foam pattern can be made from different manners.
Making the pattern for lost foam process
For highly detailed casting patterns, the foam pattern is partly made and glued together. For the small volume, foundries often make patterns by hand-cut or machined from a solid foam block. If the pattern is simple enough, a hot wire foam cutter can be applied.
In case the volume is large, the pattern can be mass-produced by a process similar to injection molding.
Polystyrene beads are injected in a pre-heated aluminum mold at low pressure. After that steam is applied leading to polystyrene expands more to fill the empty cavity and then form the pattern or a section. The final pattern is approximately 97.5% air and 2.5% polystyrene.
Casting process
Once the pattern is formed, it is coated with insulation paint, placed in a flask and surrounded in un-bonded sand and compacted.
the pattern is coated with insulation paint in lost foam process
The covering paint works to increase the durability of the mold surface, protect from erosion, and broken. Whereas, the flask is designed suitably for this method so that when the molten metal is poured into the mold, the gas generated by foam burning is withdrawn completely.
After molten metal is poured into the foam pattern, the foam pattern is burned out and the casting is formed.
Lost foam method is applied to cast steel product

Process Lost Foam Casting
Pattern General Aluminum mould & Steel mold
Mould Material STMMA Copolymer Resin
Mould Shell Fireproof Coating
Technology Characteristics Instead of the traditional sand Mold casting. Without the core-making process. Better dimensional accuracy.
Tolerance Range CT8 to CT9
Single Weight 0.2kgs to 200kgs
Surface Roughness RA12.5
Casting Material Type Grey Iron and Ductile Iron, Alloy Steel
Common Material Specification GB, ASTM,SAE,AISI,DIN,BS,JIS,NF,EN,AAR,ISO
Product application field Automobile, Engineering Machinery, Railway, Marine, Agricultural Machinery, Mining and other industrial fields

Shell Mold Casting

Shell Mold Casting

Shell mold castingis a metal casting process similar to sand casting, in that molten metal is poured into an expendable mold. However, in shell mold casting, the mold is a thin-walled shell created from applying a sand-resin mixture around a pattern. The pattern, a metal piece in the shape of the desired part, is reused to form multiple shell molds. A reusable pattern allows for higher production rates, while the disposable molds enable complex geometries to be cast. Shell mold casting requires the use of a metal pattern, oven, sand-resin mixture, dump box, and molten metal.

Shell mold castingallows the use of both ferrous and non-ferrous metals, most commonly using cast iron, carbon steel, alloy steel, stainless steel, aluminum alloys, and copper alloys. Typical parts are small-to-medium in size and require high accuracy, such as gear housings, cylinder heads, connecting rods, and lever arms.
Theshell mold castingprocess consists of the following steps:
1.Pattern creation - A two-piece metal pattern is created in the shape of the desired part, typically from iron or steel. Other materials are sometimes used, such as aluminum for low volume production or graphite for casting reactive materials.
2.Mold creation - First, each pattern half is heated to 175-370°C (350-700°F) and coated with a lubricant to facilitate removal. Next, the heated pattern is clamped to a dump box, which contains a mixture of sand and a resin binder. The dump box is inverted, allowing this sand-resin mixture to coat the pattern. The heated pattern partially cures the mixture, which now forms a shell around the pattern. Each pattern half and surrounding shell is cured to completion in an oven and then the shell is ejected from the pattern.
3.Mold assembly - The two shell halves are joined together and securely clamped to form the complete shell mold. If any cores are required, they are inserted prior to closing the mold. The shell mold is then placed into a flask and supported by a backing material.
4.Pouring - The mold is securely clamped together while the molten metal is poured from a ladle into the gating system and fills the mold cavity.
5.Cooling - After the mold has been filled, the molten metal is allowed to cool and solidify into the shape of the final casting.
6.Casting removal - After the molten metal has cooled, the mold can be broken and the casting removed. Trimming and cleaning processes are required to remove any excess metal from the feed system and any sand from the mold.

Process Shell Mold casting
Pattern Steel mold
Mould Shell Phenolic resin coated sand
Technology Characteristics Suitable for mass production, and simple structure parts.
Tolerance Range CT7 to CT8
Single Weight 0.2KGS to 50KGS
Surface Roughness RA12.5
Casting Material Type Carbon Steel, Alloy Steel, Stainless Steel, Grey Iron and Ductile Iron
Common Material Specification GB, ASTM,SAE,AISI,DIN,BS,JIS,NF,EN,AAR,ISO
Product application field Automobile, Engineering Machinery, Railway, Marine, Agricultural Machinery, Mining and other industrial fields

Water Glass Investment Casting

Water Glass Investment Casting

Water glass Investment castingis very similar to investment casting (i.e. the lost wax method), but is particularly suited to larger castings and is cheaper to produce. The process provides a far superior surface finish and dimensional precision to that achieved through sand casting, and more complex shapes can be achieved. In addition to steels, it is possible to cast alternative materials such as iron and SG iron using this method.
The difference between the lost wax method and water glass casting is simply the way the wax is removed from the ceramic mould:
· Investment casting uses high temperature autoclaves to melt the wax, whereas:-
· In Water glass casting the molds are submersed in hot water to remove the wax. The wax is then melted away from the molds and it floats on the surface of the water. This then allows for it to be skimmed off and reused for wax making purposes.
Obviously, this also provides environmental advantages and the wax is completely recyclable.
Lester-cast is able to offer the water glass option through its partner company in China, who have a wealth of experience in manufacturing components using this process.
To summarize, the water glass process offers:
· Superior surface finish than sand casting.
· Greater dimensional precision than sand casting.
· Achieve more complex parts.
· Larger parts than the traditional investment casting method.
· Cheaper than investment casting.
· Greater choice of metals.
· Environmental advantages.
Water glass casting is one of investment casting process, in which water glass is added into the molding materials in proportion and then gets stirred and mixed for 6-8 min, then grind into “ sodium silicate-bonded sand”. Then the sand is put into the mold boxes in which CO2 has been much blown into. CO2 starts the chemical reaction with the water glass to from the silica gel which hardens the sodium silicate-bonded sand.
Why choose water glass casting for your customized parts?
The water glass casting parts is the most cost-effective casting process with short shell making cycles, which helping you to cut a lot costs.
Compared with silica sol casting parts, water glass casting components is with large surface roughness and low dimension accuracy.
The surface quality of investment water glass casting parts is poor, so it is mainly used for carbon steel and low alloy steel castings. And the silica sol precision casting is mainly used for high-alloy steel and stainless steel products.
Application: China water glass castings is widely applied throughout all kinds machinery, such as automotive castings, engineering machinery casting, agricultural casting parts, motor casting components, elevator cast parts, mining parts, earth-moving machinery casting components, construction machinery casting parts,  marine & ship casting, pump fittings, hydraulic cylinder castings, valve casting spare parts and various metal casting.

Process Water glass Casting
Mold General Aluminum Mold & Steel Mold
Mold Material Low Temperature Wax
Mold Shell Sodium Silicate, Quartz Sand
Technology Characteristics Suitable for complicated structures. Reduced machining allowance. Decrease production cost.
Tolerance Range CT7 to CT9
Single Weight 0.5kgs to 200kgs
Surface Roughness RA12.5
Casting Material Type Carbon Steel, Alloy Steel, Grey Iron and Ductile Iron
Common Material Specification GB, ASTM,SAE,AISI,DIN,BS,JIS,NF,EN,AAR,ISO
Product application field Automobile, Engineering Machinery, Railway, Marine, Agricultural Machinery, Mining and other industrial fields

Featured Products

About Us

about
us

Ningbo Zhiye Mechanical Components Co.,Ltd.It is located at Xiachen Industrial Zone,Chunhu Town,Fenghua District,Ningbo City,which is known for its precision castings in China.It is subordinated to Ningbo Huashen Group,which have 5 companies in total.With over 900 employees and the annual production output is more than 3,000 tons.The main business ranges are Silica Sol Investment Casting, Water Glass Investment Casting, Lost Foam Casting, Shell Mold Casting and Composite Lost Wax Investment Casting.It has been a famous supply for precision castings in China.

New Products

OUR CUSTOMERS

  • General Motors

  • Bavarian Motor Work

  • Honda Motor

  • Build Your Dreams

  • Chrysler

  • Horizon

  • Paladin

  • GMS

  • Paragon

  • BYG

  • BLACKWOOD ENGINEERING

  • Caterpillar

News

Steel foundry in Ningbo Zhiye Mechanical Components Co.,Ltd.

Steel foundry in Ningbo Zhiye Mechanical Components Co.,Ltd.

Different process according to the weight of steel castings Investment casting--Investment casting process is a casting process for small steel castings.It could make steel castings ranging from 0.1kg-60kg.Investment casting uses wax as molding material.

Read More
Factors That Causes Prices Increasing On Investment Castings In China

Factors That Causes Prices Increasing On Investment Castings In China

First factor that causes the prices increasing on investment castings is fluctuation on raw materials cost. During investment casting process, lots of raw materials required. Such as steel elments, sands, wax, chemical agents, welds, etc. The costs are keeping increasing these days due to the large volume demands from the market.

Read More
Ningbo Zhiye Shell mould casting

Ningbo Zhiye Shell mould casting

Shell mould casting is one technology of casting. Products are casted from thin cast shells directly. Materials include carbon steel, alloy steel, etc. can all be casted in shell mould casting process.

Read More
Lost Foam Cast Grey Iron product in China

Lost Foam Cast Grey Iron product in China

Grey cast iron, also called as gray cast iron, is a kind of iron specifications used to cast different machinery components. Different to ductile iron castings, lost foam cast grey iron castings are with lower strength, lower plasticity, higher brittleness and good weakening shake properties. So, lost foam cast grey iron castings are widely used to produce productswith lower strength requirements, but with high requirements on stress, such as products, valve, pump body, seating housing, etc.

Read More
Post treatment of investment castings

Post treatment of investment castings

Heat treatment:In order to improve or change the original organization of investment castings,eliminate internal stress,ensure the casting performance,to prevent the deformation and damage of the castings,heat treatment is required after cleaning investment castings.Heat treatment of investment castings are generally divided into quenching,annealing,normalizing,as-cast conditioning

Read More
What are the Functions of Heat Treatment for investment castings

What are the Functions of Heat Treatment for investment castings

Heat treatment process is one of the most import technology for investment casting desgin. Heat treatment can help to improve the properties of the casting materials to achieve certain mechanical property requirements, such as high strength, hardness or wear resistance, by changing the inner structure of the materials.

Read More